top of page

Meet Holly from our Connect team!



Introducing you to our newest member of the Connect team, meet Holly - Employee Support Advisor. The Connect team supports all of our employees at SkyCity Auckland. A lot of the work they do is having conversations with our staff and supporting them with what they need which could range from professional, personal or even financial matters.


What do you enjoy the most about your role and working at SkyCity?


I love that my role connects me to all elements of SkyCity. I get to see all areas of it, and have the opportunity to understand the amazing mahi that everyone does.


My role is about people, and supporting the people who work for SkyCity and I love that there is even a role for that!

I am so passionate about supporting others to be the best that they can be, and to identify and minimize barriers in their life, so I am really happy to be in a role that aligns so well to my values and purpose!


What have you found at SkyCity that makes it different from other workplaces?

I love that when I arrive at work at 7am, it is already bustling. There is an energy here that is unlike anywhere else.


When people walk through the corridor they are whistling and laughing, everyone says hi - there is real buzz here, and I love being in the midst of it!


I also love going home in the evening and making my family jealous by telling them all about my yummy lunch from the 24/7 staff restaurant!


How do you manage your wellbeing and work/life balance?


After working in a charity for the last 5 years prior to SkyCity I have learnt all about boundaries and this has been key for my own mental health and wellbeing.


I spend my spare time doing things that fill me up - Spending time with my family, enjoying some yoga and I love getting on the water on my paddleboard to explore the beauty of Aotearoa.


Thanks for sharing your story Holly! Next time we’ll be catching up with Madi, who has also recently joined the Connect team after previously working at Depot.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page