top of page

Meet Irene, Assistant Manager at Huami





Meet Irene, our Assistant Manager at Huami!

What do you enjoy the most about your role and working at SkyCity?

I currently work at SkyCity’s premier Chinese restaurant, Huami, and I really enjoy it. To be able to provide great service to all our customers and see them walk out the door with a big smile on their faces gives me a great sense of accomplishment. No two days in hospitality are ever the same and it’s a great joy to learn, adapt and work around different situations.

I enjoy working at SkyCity because everyone shares the same vision, and we are all dedicated to providing a safe and fun place to work. This truly creates a family environment where everyone supports each other. I would highly recommend for everyone to join our Skycity team and see for themselves how great it is.


What have you found at SkyCity that makes it different from other workplaces?

SkyCity has a very diverse workforce and not only is it a great place to work, but also a great place to learn about other cultures and other people’s experiences. It is a great opportunity for me in particular as I have the chance to showcase the Chinese culture and food to all our customers and it makes me proud to do so.


How do you manage your well-being and work/life balance?

Hospitality is a very fast paced and sometimes stressful industry and Huami is no exception. It’s important to be diligent at work but just as important to find a good balance with your personal life. I like to bake so on my days off I enjoy learning new recipes and techniques and it helps to relieve some stress from work and gets me energised to take on the next week.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page