top of page

Meet Madi from our Connect team!


We’ve previously introduced you to Holly from our Connect team… now, meet Madi! Madi was previously a Duty Manager at Depot before joining the Connect team as an Employee Support Advisor. We catch up with her to see how she’s going in her new role and to talk a bit about her journey.


What do you enjoy the most about your role and working at SkyCity?

The Connect office itself offers a unique role that allows me to grow meaningful connections and offer support to the people here that I know work so hard every day. I look forward to learning even more about all aspects of the business and being able to share that knowledge to help others succeed and thrive in their own lives. Plus, Holly and I get to see so many people with our prime office location next to the 24/7 staff restaurant!


What have you found at SkyCity that makes it different from other workplaces?

I’ve worked in a few different countries, and what sticks out about SkyCity is how welcoming and accepting the people and culture have been for someone not originally from Aotearoa. Additionally, SkyCity is such a large, diverse company that you are constantly learning something new and meeting different people; there’s never a dull day! One major advantage of the size of SkyCity is the ability to grow and explore new opportunities within the organisation itself. I feel privileged to have had the opportunity to work in multiple food & beverage outlets here and then utilise those experiences and connections to inform my new role as Employee Support Advisor in the Connect Office. Not many places have the capability to support career change and growth the way that SkyCity does.


How do you manage your well-being and work/life balance?


I believe that part of my well-being comes from truly appreciating each day and trying new experiences that push me out of my comfort zone whenever I can. As someone with ADHD, that often looks like a variety of dance classes, aerial sports, crocheting, or any activity on the water. My real passion is travelling and broadening my horizons though, so exploring new places on weekend adventures balances well with the relaxing feeling of coming back home to Auckland.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page