top of page

Meet Sky, VIP Executive Host at SkyCity Auckland



Meet Sky, our VIP Executive Host - Table Games at SkyCity Auckland!


What do you enjoy most about your role and working at SkyCity?


I enjoy working with people – the VIP teams as well as all the other departments that support us. The buzz of everyday life, the infectious can do attitude that makes it exciting and inspirational everyday.


Being able to speak 3 languages helps me in my role in communicating with my VIP customers who are mostly Asian. I’m enjoying and learning a lot in my role as Table Games VIP Executive Host looking after our top VIP players. I love getting to know them and their needs, always being aware of their situation and keeping them safe while they enjoy their time at SkyCity. Working with a dedicated team makes our jobs easy and satisfying. Having fun and making your customers and colleagues smile feels like an accomplishment at the end of the day.


What have you found at SkyCity that makes it different from the other premises?

It’s such a diverse workplace, where I feel included and I can contribute to the future of the company. I am a member of a couple internal groups - China Group Team and NZ Asian Leaders. It’s great to be able to help with the work on this diversity space and drive changes. I believe that there are lots of opportunities to thrive and that achievements and efforts are recognised. Being surrounded by many different languages, culture and lifestyles, all sharing the same vision is what makes SkyCity unique and stands out from other industries. I’m proud to work for a company that is recognised as a leader in the New Zealand Tourism and Hospitality Industry.


How do you manage your wellbeing and work-life balance?

In my busy lifestyle I like to plan ahead. My role means that I am very available to my customers but I make sure I balance my work, my family and myself which is important to my wellbeing.


I always squeeze in some time for exercise most days, it helps keep me fit and clear my mind and body to get ready to work.


In my spare time I spend it with my wife and our twin sons who I like to hang out with and see them grow up before I get old.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page